March 25, 2023


Commonwealth Athletic Club of Kentucky




The Commonwealth Athletic Club of Kentucky Inc. congratulates FRANK KAMINSKY of the University of Wisconsin and COACH JOHN CALIPARI of the University of Kentucky as the winners of the 2015 RUPP AWARDS

The presentation of the RUPP CUP to COACH JOHN CALIPARI, 2015 Men’s College Basketball Coach of the Year, was held Thursday, APRIL 23 at the UK Memorial Coliseum in Lexington, Kentucky. Click here for a few of the presentation photos.

The date of the RUPP TROPHY presentation to FRANK KAMINSKY, 2015 Men’s College Basketball Player of the Year, will be announced.

Known as “The Baron of the Bluegrass”, Adolph Rupp coached at the University of Kentucky for 42 seasons, compiling a record of 879 wins against 190 losses for a career winning percentage of 82.2%, still the highest among Divison 1 coaches with over 600 career wins. During Adolph Rupp’s tenure, Kentucky won 2 Helms Foundation National Championships, 1 NIT National Championship, and 4 NCAA Championships. Coach Rupp’s teams still hold the record for the longest NCAA Division 1 home-court winning streak at 129 games over 12 years.

Adolph F. Rupp Trophies – Previous Winners

1972 Bill Walton
1973 Bill Walton
1974 Bill Walton
1975 David Thompson
1976 Scott May
1977 Marques Johnson
1978 Butch Lee
1979 Larry Bird
1980 Mark Aguirre
1981 Ralph Sampson
1982 Ralph Sampson
1983 Ralph Sampson
1984 Michael Jordan
1985 Patrick Ewing
1986 Walter Berry
1987 David Robinson
1988 Hersey Hawkins
1989 Sean Elliott
1990 Lionel Simmons
1991 Shaquille O’Neal
1992 Christian Laettner
1993 Calbert Cheaney
1994 Glenn Robinson
1995 Joe Smith
1996 Marcus Camby
1997 Tim Duncan
1998 Antawn Jamison
1999 Elton Brand
2000 Kenyon Martin
2001 Shane Battier
2002 Jason Williams
2003 David West
2004 Jameer Nelson
2005 J.J. Redick
2006 J.J. Redick
2007 Kevin Durant
2008 Tyler Hansbrough
2009 Blake Griffin
2010 John Wall
2011 Jimmer Fredette
2012 Anthony Davis
2013 Victor Oladipo
2014 Doug McDermott
2015 Frank Kaminsky

Adolph F. Rupp Cup – Previous Winners

2004 Phil Martelli
2005 Bruce Weber
2006 Roy Williams
2007 Bo Ryan
2008 Bruce Pearl
2009 Rick Pitino
2010 John Calipari
2011 Steve Fisher
2012 Bill Self
2013 Jim LarraƱaga
2014 Gregg Marshall
2015 John Calipari

Suggestions: Play free slot machine games without downloading or registration at uk, canada, us